Maplewood Public Library

Databases

   
Click here for access
** Library card required for access outside the Library.
MedlinePlus Trusted Health Information for You
MedlinePlus directs you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus also contains extensive information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive tutorials, the latest health news, and surgery videos.
Chilton's
The Chilton Library provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use web site.
Learning Express
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
FirstSearch
  • First Search includes WorldCat, a database of library catalog records of 45,000 libraries.
  • You can locate library items such as sound recordings, video recordings, and books not available locally and request them through Interlibrary Loan.
EbscoHost
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Gale Discovering
Gale®, part of Cengage Learning, is a world leader in e-research and educational publishing for libraries, schools and businesses. Best known for its accurate and authoritative reference content as well as its intelligent organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles, the company creates and maintains more than 600 databases that are published online, in print, as eBooks and in microform.
Post Dispatch
  • Search newspaper articles in the St. Louis Post-Dispatch and the Kansas City Star going back to 1980.
  • Includes special reports on hot topics in current events.
Novelist
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its intuitive interface and extensive feature content, NoveList Plus will help you to answer the question of what to read next.
HeritageQuest
Heritage Quest is a comprehensive resource for exploring your family history.